Mom’s Favorite Kid

I think this is the weirdest thing. I have a Facebook ‘friend’ who has three children and for whatever the reason, she only speaks of one of them. I just don’t understand it and it boggles my mind every time she posts a picture of the baby or writes a status about her. Now, this Facebook friend and I aren’t REALLY friends, so I don’t know that it’s necessary or appropriate that I question her about it, but I think it’s just so odd.

She often posts pics- several per week, or leaves status about what the baby has learned or is doing, etc. But as I said previously, she has three kids. Two boys and the youngest is a baby girl. Now, before she had this last baby, I would see her posts pics and little status updates about her middle child- and at that point I wonder why I didn’t see or hear anything about the oldest child. I was like. “wait a minute. now i know she has two sons, so why don’t I ever see her post a pic or leave a status about the oldest?!” So, then, she gets pregnant and has the little girl and now that is all her feed and photo albums are full of. What about the other two?! Do they still exist? Do you still have them? Are they no longer important? Do you only coo over the youngest of your kids? Like, seriously, what is the deal? Maybe the baby is her favorite and that’s who she focuses her attention

Have you ever come across anyone like this? I think it’s so strange.

Leave a comment